ਵੀਰਵਾਰ, ਅਪ੍ਰੈਲ 15, 2021
ਵੀਰਵਾਰ, ਅਪ੍ਰੈਲ 15, 2021

आमची टीम

JP Tripathi
Editor
jptripathi@ncmn.in

Since 2011, JP has been a media professional working as a reporter, editor, researcher and mass presenter. His mission to save society from the ill effects of disinformation led him to become a fact-checker. He has an MA in Political Science and Mass Communication.

Neha Verma
Hindi Fact Checker
neha@ncmn.in

After working for India News and News World India, Neha decided to provide the public with the facts behind the forwards they are sharing. She keeps a close eye on social media and debunks fake claims/misinformations.

Nupendra Singh
Hindi Fact Checker
nupendra@ncmn.in

A rapid increase in the rate of fake news and its ill effect on society encouraged Nupendra to work as a fact-checker. He believes one should always check the facts before sharing any information with others. He did his Masters in Journalism & Mass Communication from Lucknow University.

Yashwant Kshirsagar
Marathi Fact Checker
yash@ncmn.in

After completing his post-graduation, Yash worked with some of the most renowned newspapers such as like Lokmat, Dainik Bhaskar & Navbharat for the past 6 years. To make sure that no incorrect news reaches people and to maintain peace and harmony in society, he chose to become a fact-checker.

Paromita Das
Bengali Fact Checker
paroita@ncmn.in

With a penchant for reading, writing and asking questions, Paromita joined the fight to combat and spread awareness about fake news. Fact-checking is about research and asking questions, and that is what she loves to do.

Ramkumar Kaliamurthi
Tamil Fact Checker
ramkumar@ncmn.in

A post-graduate in Mass Communication, Ram has an experience of 8 years in the field of Media. He has worked for radio, television, e-commerce. Appalled by the spread of fake news and disinformation, he found it both challenging and satisfying to bring out the truth and nullify the effects of fake news in society.

Mohd Zakariya
Urdu Fact Checker
zakariya@ncmn.in

Zakariya has an experience of working for Magazines, Newspapers and News Portals. Before joining Newschecker, he was working with Network18’s Urdu channel. Zakariya completed his post-graduation from Lucknow University.

Shaminder Singh Mahi
Punjabi Fact Checker
shaminder@ncmn.in

Shaminder started off his career as a freelance journalist for a consulting and research firm. He has been a Political Strategist and Media Manager. Before joining Newschecker, he worked with various reputed media agencies like Daily Post India, PTC News.

Prathmesh Khunt
Gujarati Fact Checker
prathmesh@ncmn.in

Seeking facts is Prathmesh’s priority before publishing any story. He has worked for India News, Apna Gujarat, and Opera News. A graduate in BCA, Prathmesh is committed to fact-check all the misinformation he comes across.

Saurabh Pandey
Social Media Head
saurabh@ncmn.in

The reason why he chose to be a part of the Newschecker team lies somewhere between his passion and desire to surface the truth. The inception of social networking sites, misleading information, and tilted facts worry him. So, here he is ready to debunk any such fake story or rumor.

Preeti Chauhan
Editor and Operations Manager
preeti@ncmn.in

Believing in the notion of ‘Live And Let Live’, Preeti is a Journalist who felt the responsibility to counter and check misinformation and prevent people from falling for propaganda, hoaxes, and fake information. She is working in Media since 2010 and holds a Master’s degree in Mass Communication.

Rajneil Kamath
Publisher
rajneil@ncmn.in

Rajneil began his career in Google with Adwords Content Operations, moved to sales and then to Public Policy and Government Affairs. During his tenure at Google, he got a first-person view of content policy, community guidelines, product policy, and other public policy issues. Post his stint at Google, he founded a technology company before establishing Newschecker. He calls himself a product of the internet and mobile era and is determined to combat disinformation online. He looks after the day to day affairs and management of the organisation and does not participate in the editorial decisions of Newschecker.

Nikita Vashisth
Editor and Data Journalist
nikita@ncmn.in

Nikita is a writer and editor for English fact-checking. She also leads projects to understand the misinformation and fake-news ecosystem—with an emphasis on data and psychology. Previously, she has worked with IndiaSpend, CNN-News18 and written for Citizen Matters and Mongabay-India on the environment, health, and politics. She’s a postgraduate of the Computational Journalism program at Cardiff University, Wales.

Vijayalakshmi Balasubramaniyan
Tamil Editor
vijayalakshmi@ncmn.in

Vijayalakshmi leads our Tamil team. She’s worked in the media industry for more than eight years. This includes her work as a senior correspondent for Times Now before joining Newschecker. She turned to fact-checking to create awareness around misinformation through her writing.

Pragya Shukla
Hindi Fact Checker
pragya@ncmn.in

Pragya has completed her masters in Mass Communication, and has been doing content writing for the last four years. Due to bias and incomplete facts in mainstream media, she decided to become a fact-checker.